Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

MP, County and Borough Councillors


Your Member of Parliament

Both Stanley and Stanley Common are in the Parliamentary Constituency of Mid Derbyshire and our MP, elected on 7 May 2015 is 

Pauline Latham OBE MP

Click here for contact and other information 


Your Derbyshire County Councillor

The local member for Stanley and Stanley Common (part of the Breadsall and West Hallam County Division) is Councillor Mrs Carol Hart.

Click here for contact and other information for Councillor Mrs Hart.


Your Erewash Borough Councillors

Stanley is in the Little Eaton and Stanley Ward of Erewash Borough Council, and Stanley Common is in the West Hallam and Dale Abbey Ward.

The Borough Councillors for these wards elected on 2 May 2019 are –


Councillor Aby Stevenson
Councillor Alan Summerfield

Stanley Common

Councillor Carol Hart
Councillor Diane Cox
Councillor Robert Mee

Click on each name to view contact and other information on the Borough Council’s website for the above.

Font Resize